Unix administration - UNIX/LINUX-CONTRACT-TN

This is Interesting: Free IT Magazines  
Home > Archive > Unix administration > September 2005 > UNIX/LINUX-CONTRACT-TN





You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

Author UNIX/LINUX-CONTRACT-TN
TOM GUGGER

2005-09-01, 6:02 pm

AIM EXECUTIVE

tgugger@aimexec.com

419-255-1900



UNIX- LINUX SYSTEM ADMIN/ CONTRACT/ TN



Global Oracle roll out, need a Unix sys admin with Linux in Memphis,

Regional candidates will get first preference, but all are welcome..



If interested and qualified for this early Sept start answer the six

Questions below. Email answers WITH a resume to: tgugger@aimexec.com.



1.. System Admin experience ----------------------yrs
2.. Unix experience ----------------------------------yrs
3.. Linux experience ---------------------------------yrs
4.. Area you currently live ---------------------------
5.. Citizenship Status ---------------------------------
6.. Rate (1099)-----------------------------------------pr hr
1099 = You pay your own expenses.




Doug Freyburger

2005-09-01, 6:02 pm

TOM GUGGER wrote:
>
> AIM EXECUTIVE
> ...
> UNIX- LINUX SYSTEM ADMIN/ CONTRACT/ TN


Are you aware that posting to a non-jobs newsgroup will
cause the better folks to avoid doing business with your
company? Is your management chain aware that you are
posting to non-jobs groups?

I looked at your posting history and most of it is on
newsgroups with the string "jobs" in their names.
That is the place to be because you are on-topic and
professional there rather than being off-topic and
un-professional here.

Lion-O

2005-09-01, 6:02 pm

>> AIM EXECUTIVE
[vbcol=seagreen]
> Are you aware that posting to a non-jobs newsgroup will cause the
> better folks to avoid doing business with your company? Is your
> management chain aware that you are posting to non-jobs groups?


Obviously a troll, and a lame one at that. What decent company would
register a domain with 'BULKREGISTER, LLC.'; a company name which is
popping up at a surprisingly high rate when you deal with spam and the
likes ?

And well, I also consider it strange that a company would start
something big in September while their domain expires at 14-sep-2005.


So I'd say you have been trolled ;)

--
Groetjes, Peter

..\\ PGP/GPG key: http://www.catslair.org/pubkey.asc
Dave Hinz

2005-09-02, 5:57 pm

On Thu, 1 Sep 2005 15:55:35 -0400, TOM GUGGER <tgugger@aimexec.com> wrote:

> UNIX- LINUX SYSTEM ADMIN/ CONTRACT/ TN


This is a technical discussion group, not free advertizing zone for
headhunters. All you have accomplished by posting this here, is to
announce to your potential clients that you are someone to avoid.

Nice going there, sparky.

Michael Vilain

2005-09-02, 5:57 pm

In article <3nr7hoF2v0tdU5@individual.net>,
Dave Hinz <DaveHinz@spamcop.net> wrote:

> On Thu, 1 Sep 2005 15:55:35 -0400, TOM GUGGER <tgugger@aimexec.com> wrote:
>
>
> This is a technical discussion group, not free advertizing zone for
> headhunters. All you have accomplished by posting this here, is to
> announce to your potential clients that you are someone to avoid.
>
> Nice going there, sparky.


And they've done it more than once. The guy even replied to my SPAMCOP
complaint saying I was in their contact database. They are TOTALLY
CLUELESS and could care less. Maybe their ISP will ask them to find
another vendor if we all complain enough...

--
DeeDee, don't press that button! DeeDee! NO! Dee...



Michael Heiming

2005-09-02, 5:57 pm

In comp.unix.admin Michael Vilain <vilain@spamcop.net>:
> In article <3nr7hoF2v0tdU5@individual.net>,
> Dave Hinz <DaveHinz@spamcop.net> wrote:


[vbcol=seagreen]
> And they've done it more than once. The guy even replied to my SPAMCOP
> complaint saying I was in their contact database. They are TOTALLY
> CLUELESS and could care less. Maybe their ISP will ask them to find
> another vendor if we all complain enough...


What would you expect looking at the headers?

If you look at the URL from the other post it says:

"ELITE HACKERS CONTEST WITH GRAND PRIZE $10 000! Only best
hackers can pass the levels, and best of best can win!"

At least the host the OP used to bring us the amazing message is
known:

Listed in bl.spamcop.net: Blocked - see [4]http://www.spamcop.net/bl.shtml?216
Listed in spews-level1: [5]216.128.64.0/19 --> [1] MARIN, see [6]http://spews.
Listed in spews-level2: [7]216.128.64.0/19 --> [1] MARIN, see [8]http://spews.

--
Michael Heiming (X-PGP-Sig > GPG-Key ID: EDD27B94)
mail: echo zvpunry@urvzvat.qr | PERL -pe 'y/a-z/n-za-m/'
#bofh excuse 94: Internet outage
Moe Trin

2005-09-03, 8:49 pm

In the Usenet newsgroup comp.unix.admin, in article
<vilain-411774.10244902092005@comcast.dca.giganews.com>, Michael Vilain wrote:

>And they've done it more than once. The guy even replied to my SPAMCOP
>complaint saying I was in their contact database. They are TOTALLY
>CLUELESS and could care less. Maybe their ISP will ask them to find
>another vendor if we all complain enough...


That seems to be Vitalstream Holdings, Inc (OrgID: VITAL) who's "rwhois"
referal to whois.sitestream.net:43 is refusing connections.

This klowns registration claims to be Sylvania, Ohio, so you _could_ pass
the word to the trade friends within a thousand miles of Toledo that the
company is spamming, and has no warm bodies to flog, so any candidates
that they offer can't be worth bothering with. Just refer them to the
subject at groups.google.com, and see the spam was posted to a number of
off-topic news groups.

Old guy
Sponsored Links






Free braindumps | Software forum | Database administration forum

Copyright 2003 - 2008 webservertalk.com