|
Home > Archive > Unix Programming > January 2004 > useful for us programmers
You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread.
To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to
this thread please [click here]
| Author |
useful for us programmers
|
|
|
| Just thought I would let you know, checkout www.clearswitch.com its
great i just pocketed some money for only two days work
| |
| Barry Margolin 2004-01-23, 5:31 pm |
| In article <bra6dg$8s2$1@sparta.btinternet.com>,
Paul <hncraf@netscape.net> wrote:
quote:
> Just thought I would let you know, checkout www.clearswitch.com its
> great i just pocketed some money for only two days work
>
The simplicity of the jobs makes me thing they're recruiting people to
help students cheat in programming classes.
--
Barry Margolin, barmar@alum.mit.edu
Woburn, MA
| |
| Alan Balmer 2004-01-23, 5:31 pm |
| On Thu, 11 Dec 2003 18:08:13 GMT, Barry Margolin <barmar@alum.mit.edu>
wrote:
quote:
>In article <bra6dg$8s2$1@sparta.btinternet.com>,
> Paul <hncraf@netscape.net> wrote:
>
>
>The simplicity of the jobs makes me thing they're recruiting people to
>help students cheat in programming classes.
This is a spam. It's been posted to multiple newsgroups, with
different faked sources.
--
Al Balmer
Balmer Consulting
removebalmerconsultingthis@att.net
| |
| =?iso-8859-1?q?M=E5ns_Rullg=E5rd?= 2004-01-23, 5:31 pm |
| Alan Balmer <albalmer@att.net> writes:
quote:
> On Thu, 11 Dec 2003 18:08:13 GMT, Barry Margolin <barmar@alum.mit.edu>
> wrote:
>
>
> This is a spam. It's been posted to multiple newsgroups, with
> different faked sources.
Has anyone seen an offer for quick bucks that wasn't spam?
--
Måns Rullgård
mru@kth.se
| |
|
| believe me its not spam, its real. you choose your own thoughts, i just
thought you guys out there might just wanna know
Måns Rullgård wrote:
quote:
> Alan Balmer <albalmer@att.net> writes:
>
>
>
>
> Has anyone seen an offer for quick bucks that wasn't spam?
>
| |
| Alan Balmer 2004-01-23, 5:31 pm |
| On Fri, 12 Dec 2003 14:37:50 +0000 (UTC), Paul <hncraf@netscape.net>
wrote:
quote:
>believe me its not spam, its real. you choose your own thoughts, i just
>thought you guys out there might just wanna know
It's unsolicited commercial advertising in newsgroups which prohibit
such. It's spam.
--
Al Balmer
Balmer Consulting
removebalmerconsultingthis@att.net
| |
|
| Måns Rullgård wrote:quote:
> Alan Balmer <albalmer@att.net> writes:
>
>
>
>
> Has anyone seen an offer for quick bucks that wasn't spam?
>
I replied to this.
They replied with a rather open ended rfp and they offered
me about a hundred GBP(i think). isnt that about a hundred
bucks USD?
and it looked to be at least a few weeks of work.
screw that.
| |
| Rich Teer 2004-01-23, 5:32 pm |
| On Fri, 19 Dec 2003, bill wrote:
quote:
> They replied with a rather open ended rfp and they offered
> me about a hundred GBP(i think). isnt that about a hundred
> bucks USD?
Nope - nearer $150. Still not enough for a weeks' work, though.
--
Rich Teer, SCNA, SCSA . * * . * .* .
. * . .*
President, * . . /\ ( . . *
Rite Online Inc. . . / .\ . * .
.*. / * \ . .
. /* o \ .
Voice: +1 (250) 979-1638 * '''||''' .
URL: http://www.rite-online.net ******************
|
|
|
|
|