|
Home > Archive > IIS and SMTP > March 2006 > black lists
You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread.
To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to
this thread please [click here]
|
|
| Neil W. 2006-03-03, 6:27 pm |
| I know this is a bit off topic, but I think it will be of interest to most
everyone.
It appears that sorbs.net and njabl.org are black listing everyone who has a
dynamic IP address, which pretty much includes anyone with DSL or a Cable
Modem. Am I reading this correctly? Take a look at these links:
http://www.njabl.org/dynablock.html
http://www.us.sorbs.net/faq/dul.shtml
| |
| PeterD 2006-03-03, 6:27 pm |
| On Thu, 2 Mar 2006 12:05:39 -0500, "Neil W." <neilw@netlib.com> wrote:
>I know this is a bit off topic, but I think it will be of interest to most
>everyone.
>
>It appears that sorbs.net and njabl.org are black listing everyone who has a
>dynamic IP address, which pretty much includes anyone with DSL or a Cable
>Modem. Am I reading this correctly? Take a look at these links:
>
>http://www.njabl.org/dynablock.html
>
>http://www.us.sorbs.net/faq/dul.shtml
>
>
Dynamic IPs for consumers have been blacklisted for years. If you must
use DSL for commercial connections, get with an ISP who knows how to
handle this.
| |
| Neil W. 2006-03-03, 6:27 pm |
| "PeterD" <peter2@hipson.net> wrote in message
> On Thu, 2 Mar 2006 12:05:39 -0500, "Neil W." <neilw@netlib.com> wrote:
>
>
> Dynamic IPs for consumers have been blacklisted for years. If you must
> use DSL for commercial connections, get with an ISP who knows how to
> handle this.
Thanks for the reply. It would affect personal email as well, not just
commercial email. Most likely my ISP (Optimum Online) does not know what
they are doing in this regard. Is there anything I can suggest to them
(e.g., DNS entry of some kind)?
Thanks again.
|
|
|
|
|