This is Interesting: Free IT Magazines  
Home > Archive > Email Abuse and Spam > June 2004 > [hatcheck << bigfoot/exodus] cleverlearn.com == bigfoot??





You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

Author [hatcheck << bigfoot/exodus] cleverlearn.com == bigfoot??
Dislike UCE

2004-06-03, 11:56 pm

Full sighting at:
http://groups.google.com/groups?q=c...0trinity&rnum=1
http://tinyurl.com/33mhu

Have been getting hit by the above spammer for sometime and bigfoot /
exodus
have taken no action. Does anyone know whether bigfoot.com is a rogue
ISP?
Any point wasting LART bullets at them?

Spamvertised:
http://www.cleverlearn.com 64.15.239.160 exodus.net / bigfoot

openrbl.org check shows no major blocklistings....

What I found a little troubling was that when I sent a copy of lart to
the bigfoot ARIN contact id (after being ignored for a looong time),
the bounce came back from mail.cleverlearn.com!!!

-----------------------------------------
Reporting-MTA: dns;mail.cleverlearn.com
Received-From-MTA: dns;<<MY.MAIL.SERVER>>
Arrival-Date: Thu, 3 Jun 2004 21:58:30 +0800

Final-Recipient: rfc822; <<ARIN CONTACT id>> @asia.bigfoot.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
------------------------------------------

seems to indicate that may be cleverlearn.com is part of bigfoot.com!
Any clues?

- J
McWebber

2004-06-03, 11:56 pm

"Dislike UCE" <jayesh1@earthlink.net> wrote in message
news:cecacb0c.0406031414.13bb626d@posting.google.com...
>
> Have been getting hit by the above spammer for sometime and bigfoot /
> exodus
> have taken no action. Does anyone know whether bigfoot.com is a rogue
> ISP?


I have been rejecting bigfoot.com for several years and have yet to receive
a whitelist request.


--
McWebber
"Richter points to the lack of legal action against his company as proof
that he's operating appropriately."
Information Week, November 10, 2003


The Open Sourceror's Apprentice

2004-06-03, 11:56 pm

jayesh1@earthlink.net (Dislike UCE) wrote in
news:cecacb0c.0406031414.13bb626d@posting.google.com:

> Have been getting hit by the above spammer for sometime and bigfoot /
> exodus have taken no action.


And in other news, transportation will be revolutionized by a new invention
called "the wheel."

> Does anyone know whether bigfoot.com is a rogue ISP?


Does anyone *not* know that?

> Any point wasting LART bullets at them?


Nope. Tell NANAS, and ask your upstream (or your ISP, if you're really on
Earthlink) to firewall them.


--
Tired of spam in your mailbox?
Come to http://www.spamblocked.com
Don't spam <A HREF="mailto:remote-printer.Mary_Higgins/Investor_Relations@
12029429634.iddd.tpc.int">this.</a>
Dislike UCE

2004-06-07, 11:59 pm

>
>
> Does anyone *not* know that?
>


then why is this IP sewer space not on any blocklists?
If they are soooo bad, they should have hit some traps by now!
oh well...
vi /etc/mail/access

- j
Sponsored Links






Free braindumps | Software forum | Database administration forum

Copyright 2003 - 2009 webservertalk.com