|
Home > Archive > Anonymous Servers > October 2004 > Att: Dizum
You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread.
To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to
this thread please [click here]
|
|
| futureworlds 2004-10-27, 2:45 am |
| Three days ago I posted via Dizum in a local newsgroup, and my post
got some aditional, strange looking headers. Please can you explain
them:
* 0.1 TW_VK BODY: Odd Letter Triples with VK
* 2.8 UNWANTED_LANGUAGE_BODY BODY: Message written in an
undesired language
* -2.6 BAYES_00 BODY: Bayesian spam probability is 0 to 1%
* [score: 0.0000]
* -0.7 AWL AWL: From: address is in the auto white-list
The header 0.1, I have no the slightest idea what it means.
What's the matter with the header 2.8 and an undesired language ? I
really am not getting it. It was a local newsgroup and the message was
not written in English. Is the English the only desirable language for
your mail2news ? Why the header 2.8 in my message ?
The header -2.6 about spam - I am not a spammer and I didn't crosspost,
didn't post multiple messages with identical content didn't addvertize.
Why the header has been appended to my message ?
And, why my nym address is in the white-list, header -0.7 ?
| |
| Stephen K. Gielda 2004-10-27, 5:45 pm |
| In article <d428b839e1ac9058d66338ee994cfc71@mail.futureworlds.it>,
nobody@mail.futureworlds.it says...
> Three days ago I posted via Dizum in a local newsgroup, and my post
> got some aditional, strange looking headers. Please can you explain
> them:
>
> * 0.1 TW_VK BODY: Odd Letter Triples with VK
> * 2.8 UNWANTED_LANGUAGE_BODY BODY: Message written in an
> undesired language
> * -2.6 BAYES_00 BODY: Bayesian spam probability is 0 to 1%
> * [score: 0.0000]
> * -0.7 AWL AWL: From: address is in the auto white-list
>
> The header 0.1, I have no the slightest idea what it means.
>
> What's the matter with the header 2.8 and an undesired language ? I
> really am not getting it. It was a local newsgroup and the message was
> not written in English. Is the English the only desirable language for
> your mail2news ? Why the header 2.8 in my message ?
>
> The header -2.6 about spam - I am not a spammer and I didn't crosspost,
> didn't post multiple messages with identical content didn't addvertize.
> Why the header has been appended to my message ?
>
> And, why my nym address is in the white-list, header -0.7 ?
>
>
>
Those are spamassassin headers. The .1 header means the message body
matched the following regex: /[-<!\s]\w{0,10}vk[bcdefgjklmnpqruvwxyz]\w
{0,10}[->\s]/ and was granted a score of .1 because of that. Whether or
not they came from dizum or your own mail server I do not know, Alex
will have to answer that.
/steve
--
Check out Cotse's Privacy Watch.
A comprehensive information resource.
http://www.cotse.net/privacy/
| |
| BiKiKii Admin 2004-10-27, 5:45 pm |
| -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
On Wed, 27 Oct 2004, Stephen K. Gielda wrote:
>Those are spamassassin headers.
>Whether or not they came from dizum or your own mail server I do not
>know, Alex will have to answer that.
>
- From the Dizum Gateway.
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: N/A
iQEVAwUBQX/kivRwi/QFFzi5AQGPiQf/RAlivpAj68M1nm8suOj2oATNHJbaXUa5
pA5T/ kFV3ssXv98t9bXopL0KA4nkVrgHmrj2vbRigQpVq
hL0ht8J+19H4hyEc9Py
iMbtnXzhminIqZt3l9SrPRVzZpY0GWaXsrdluns/YZiVeWHFt0yl2TBrvLlLMWmz
g7F43hbjmeu8y4X5nkUgnugzjIn+U9DOfpQUXAZO
0IAKRgvb7m12mgW1p+AfPEUW
rBIm+/NeItwiaUqgR/H+vmGazL/8q5GDRAfhmN4U6tVSKunMSUXLCztkNtRREhhb
fIuZ6HEPeg8tsYy6mJ5JGZXLf3x4qUzz/OtBlRngn1BMRIYKnTm80A==
=e058
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
| |
| Italy Anonymous Remailer 2004-10-27, 5:45 pm |
| Stephen K. Gielda <steve@packetderm.com.bogus> wrote:
> Whether or not they came from dizum or your own mail server I do not
> know, Alex will have to answer that.
No such headers are ever appended to any of my regular messages from my
ISP. And not from my mail server, I am sending anon messages directly
from my PC via qmail, not via my ISP. I have no spam assasin installed
with qmail. Dizum was my mail2news gateway in mixmaster mix.cfg. If
it's not Dizum, it must be the last remailer before mail2news. But,
why ? Am I guilty for something ?
| |
| Alex de Joode 2004-10-28, 5:45 pm |
|
Sorry for that.
It was spamassassin, I've disabled that feature for now.
Stephen K. Gielda <steve@packetderm.com.bogus> wrote:
: In article <d428b839e1ac9058d66338ee994cfc71@mail.futureworlds.it>,
: nobody@mail.futureworlds.it says...
: > Three days ago I posted via Dizum in a local newsgroup, and my post
: > got some aditional, strange looking headers. Please can you explain
: > them:
: >
: > * 0.1 TW_VK BODY: Odd Letter Triples with VK
: > * 2.8 UNWANTED_LANGUAGE_BODY BODY: Message written in an
: > undesired language
: > * -2.6 BAYES_00 BODY: Bayesian spam probability is 0 to 1%
: > * [score: 0.0000]
: > * -0.7 AWL AWL: From: address is in the auto white-list
: >
: > The header 0.1, I have no the slightest idea what it means.
: >
: > What's the matter with the header 2.8 and an undesired language ? I
: > really am not getting it. It was a local newsgroup and the message was
: > not written in English. Is the English the only desirable language for
: > your mail2news ? Why the header 2.8 in my message ?
: >
: > The header -2.6 about spam - I am not a spammer and I didn't crosspost,
: > didn't post multiple messages with identical content didn't addvertize.
: > Why the header has been appended to my message ?
: >
: > And, why my nym address is in the white-list, header -0.7 ?
: >
: >
: >
: Those are spamassassin headers. The .1 header means the message body
: matched the following regex: /[-<!\s]\w{0,10}vk[bcdefgjklmnpqruvwxyz]\w
: {0,10}[->\s]/ and was granted a score of .1 because of that. Whether or
: not they came from dizum or your own mail server I do not know, Alex
: will have to answer that.
: /steve
| |
| Anonymous 2004-10-28, 5:45 pm |
| In article <clrmof$jnm$1@heroin.sabotage.org>
adejoode+usenet@sabotage.org (Alex de Joode) wrote:
>
>
> Sorry for that.
>
> It was spamassassin, I've disabled that feature for now.
>
>
That's good, because my server was rejecting the articles with a
bad message ID error.
28 16:32:26.65 reject: <20041028202445.C065D4E661@outpost.zedz.net>
MessageID is too long
| |
| Alex de Joode 2004-10-29, 2:45 am |
| Anonymous <mix@itys.net> wrote:
: In article <clrmof$jnm$1@heroin.sabotage.org>
: adejoode+usenet@sabotage.org (Alex de Joode) wrote:
: >
: >
: > Sorry for that.
: >
: > It was spamassassin, I've disabled that feature for now.
: >
: >
: That's good, because my server was rejecting the articles with a
: bad message ID error.
: 28 16:32:26.65 reject: <20041028202445.C065D4E661@outpost.zedz.net>
: MessageID is too long
The MessageID has nothing to do with spamassassin, but is generated
(if not supplied by the poster) by Postfix. And I use Postfix since
ages ...
| |
| Stephen K. Gielda 2004-10-29, 2:45 am |
| In article <clsq0d$cot$1@heroin.sabotage.org>,
adejoode+usenet@sabotage.org says...
> Anonymous <mix@itys.net> wrote:
> : In article <clrmof$jnm$1@heroin.sabotage.org>
> : adejoode+usenet@sabotage.org (Alex de Joode) wrote:
> : >
> : >
> : > Sorry for that.
> : >
> : > It was spamassassin, I've disabled that feature for now.
> : >
> : >
>
> : That's good, because my server was rejecting the articles with a
> : bad message ID error.
>
> : 28 16:32:26.65 reject: <20041028202445.C065D4E661@outpost.zedz.net>
> : MessageID is too long
>
> The MessageID has nothing to do with spamassassin, but is generated
> (if not supplied by the poster) by Postfix. And I use Postfix since
> ages ...
>
It's also a perfectly valid message ID, not to mention standard for many
daemons. Something is wrong with the server doing the rejecting. If
indeed it was rejecting based upon that message id and claim of it being
too long, it would be rejecting all mail. It has to be a false error
and rejecting based upon something else.
/steve
--
Check out Cotse's Privacy Watch.
A comprehensive information resource.
http://www.cotse.net/privacy/
| |
| Anonymous 2004-10-29, 7:45 am |
| In article <MPG.1bebc18e5ad11a6e9898d1@news.newsreader.com>
Stephen K. Gielda <steve@packetderm.com.bogus> wrote:
>
> In article <clsq0d$cot$1@heroin.sabotage.org>,
> adejoode+usenet@sabotage.org says...
>
> It's also a perfectly valid message ID, not to mention standard for many
> daemons. Something is wrong with the server doing the rejecting. If
> indeed it was rejecting based upon that message id and claim of it being
> too long, it would be rejecting all mail. It has to be a false error
> and rejecting based upon something else.
>
The server was seeing the Spam Assasin stuff as a continuation of the
MessageID from what I could tell. Here's the entire thing:
28 16:32:26.65 reject: <20041028202445.C065D4E661@outpost.zedz.net>
* 0.0 NO_REAL_NAME From: does not include a real name
* 0.2 INVALID_DATE Invalid Date: header (not RFC 2822)
* 0.7 DATE_IN_PAST_12_24 Date: is 12 to 24 hours before Received: date
* 0.0 BAYES_50 BODY: Bayesian spam probability is 40 to 60%
* [score: 0.5001]
* 2.3 UNIQUE_WORDS BODY: Message body has many words used only once
* 1.0 UPPERCASE_25_50 message body is 25-50% uppercase alt.test,misc.test MessageID is too long
|
|
|
|
|