Web Server forum
Back To The Forum Home!Search!Private Messaging System

This is Interesting: Free IT Magazines Now Free shipping to California  
Web Server Talk Web Server Talk > Search Engines and Domain names > Search Engines forum > Stay away from Binoy Pillai!! Scam alert!!




  Last Thread   Next Thread Next
  Show Printable Version Email this Page Subscribe to this Thread      Post New Thread    Post A Reply      

    Stay away from Binoy Pillai!! Scam alert!!  
bocchun


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
02-18-04 09:33 AM

This guy will take your money and run.
He operates under many different web sites in India including [url]www.binoypillai.com[
/url]
and will promise you the world (sadly, his referrence are
all fakes). To scam your money, he would provide a professional proposal
along with a time table, he would even provide you with a contract. Once
he was paid.. he just disappeared with your money and change his phone numbe
r...
Stay away from this guy!!





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Stay away from Binoy Pillai!! Scam alert!!  
SAM


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
02-18-04 10:33 AM

bocchun wrote:
>
> This guy will take your money and run.
> He operates under many different web sites in India including www.binoypillai.co
m
> and will promise you the world (sadly, his referrence are
> all fakes). To scam your money, he would provide a professional proposal
> along with a time table, he would even provide you with a contract. Once
> he was paid.. he just disappeared with your money and change his phone num
ber...
> Stay away from this guy!!

hmm you must be talking about SEO dave. Hey I know the guy!!!





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Stay away from Binoy Pillai!! Scam alert!!  
mardistaa


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
04-25-04 07:33 AM

Yes, please take note of this. Binoy Pillai is a scam, unfortunately I
was a victim too and his modus operandi is identical. He promises to
do all the work, he even contacted my web-design guys to give the
impression of starting work. Then he did not contact for 4 days, then
I realised the scam, and found the below post. PLEASE BEWARE. I have
written to all the sites listed on the www.binoypillai.com website
regarding this.
------------------------------
Posted via http://www.searchguild.com/





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Stay away from Binoy Pillai!! Scam alert!!  
mardistaa


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
04-25-04 07:33 AM

Since my last post I emailed all the so-called 'clients' of Binoy
Pillai. Many replied immediately telling me they too had been duped by
this con-man and that he was illegally claiming to be the SEO of their
sites. Other emails were full of complaints about him, some complete
with swear-words - an indication of how infuriated they clearly were!
I have since contacted the police, site host & registrar etc
------------------------------
Posted via http://www.searchguild.com/





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Stay away from Binoy Pillai!! Scam alert!!  
mardistaa


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
04-25-04 07:33 AM

Also - there is an article with a photo of him here
http://www.expresscomputeronline.co...indtrend1.shtml
------------------------------
Posted via http://www.searchguild.com/





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re:Stay away from Binoy Pillai!! Scam alert!!  
pro_seo


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-04-04 06:33 AM

http://www.geocities.com/binoy_pill...scam/index.html
------------------------------
Posted via http://www.searchguild.com/





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Sponsored Links  




 





   All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 AM.      Post New Thread    Post A Reply      
  Last Thread   Next Thread Next


Most Popular forums 

Forum Jump:
Rate This Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is OFF
 
Medical and Health forum | Computer Games Reviews | Graphics design forum

Back To The Top
Home | Usercp | Faq | Register