03-21-04 04:35 PM
All,
My ISA Message Screener requires a relay from an IIS SMTP server. Some IP
addresses/domains are getting around the Message Screener so I decided to
filter at the SMTP Virtual Server.
In the Properties of the SMTP Virtual Server, on the Access card of the
properties dialog, in the Connection Control section, I specify the spamming
server address:
64.28.67.167
This server resolves to a mail server in the spamming domain:
absoff15.com
I blocked both the specific IP address of this spammer as well as the
spamming domain yet messages continue to relay through to the Exchange
Server. ISA Message Screener is not the only Microsoft product this spammer
has managed to get around.
Logging shows nothing unusual. The IP address as well as the domain name
are clearly logged yet no explanation as to why the spam was allowed in is
logged.
What evil is this? What is the solution? Should I pose this question to
the ISA newsgroup? Should I cross-post? (hehe)
Rob
[ Post a follow-up to this message ]
|