Web Server forum
Back To The Forum Home!Search!Private Messaging System

This is Interesting: Free IT Magazines Now Free shipping to California  
Web Server Talk Web Server Talk > Email Servers > Email Abuse and Spam > Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?




  Last Thread   Next Thread Next
  Show Printable Version Email this Page Subscribe to this Thread      Post New Thread    Post A Reply      

    Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
TOASTEDspam.com


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:43 PM

Scott must have recently started working outside wholesalebandwidth's
IP range because i've gotten several of his spews recently. Most of
them are not CAN-SPAM compliant. I know someone was looking for a few
for evidence. Here are a couple of them:

http://www.toastedspam.com/stupid/d...carerx.com_0001
http://www.toastedspam.com/stupid/d...direct.com_0001





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
InfoOptInBig


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:43 PM

>Subject: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?
>From: google@toastedspam.com  (TOASTEDspam.com)
>
>Scott must have recently started working outside wholesalebandwidth's
>IP range because i've gotten several of his spews recently. Most of
>them are not CAN-SPAM compliant. I know someone was looking for a few
>for evidence. Here are a couple of them:
>
>http://www.toastedspam.com/stupid/d...carerx.com_0001
>http://www.toastedspam.com/stupid/d...direct.com_0001

The first link has nothing to do with us.

The second link is an email from an affiliate in our CPAEmpire program.  The
link in the original email is now invalid.









[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
Spambo


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:43 PM

InfoOptInBig wrote:

> [snip]
>
> The second link is an email from an affiliate in our CPAEmpire program.  T
he
> link in the original email is now invalid.

What URL is your affiliate using now?






[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
Giblet - USA Resident


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:43 PM

InfoOptInBig wrote:

>
> The second link is an email from an affiliate in our CPAEmpire
> program.  The link in the original email is now invalid.

Here. let me fix your typos for you, Snotty:

"The second link is an email from an 'affiliate'(wink,wink) in our
SPAM-Empire program."


oooh. that little bump on your neck looks like it's itchy and sensitive. Got
any cream you can put on that?
--
Gib






[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
Andy Lawson


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:43 PM

"TOASTEDspam.com" <google@toastedspam.com> wrote in message
news:a2be285b.0405261051.20dd0932@posting.google.com...
> Scott must have recently started working outside wholesalebandwidth's
> IP range because i've gotten several of his spews recently. Most of
> them are not CAN-SPAM compliant. I know someone was looking for a few
> for evidence. Here are a couple of them:
>
> http://www.toastedspam.com/stupid/d...carerx.com_0001
> http://www.toastedspam.com/stupid/d...direct.com_0001

Can-spam/non-can-spam its all the same shite to me, I still regard spammers
as lower than a politicians belly. Snotty seems to like sending porno
(amongst others) spams to harvested addresses, a female friend of the family
was most disconcerted to get one in her email. He also doesn't seem to
realise that .nz addresses are not in the USA, but I guess when you're
spamming millions a day to addresses he hopes are in the USA what's a few
that land elsewhere really matter?







[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
The Open Sourceror's Apprentice


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:44 PM

infooptinbig@aol.com (InfoOptInBig) wrote in
news:20040526210814.25678.00002327@mb-m07.aol.com:

> The first link has nothing to do with us.

Right, and Scott richter had nothing to do with transfer and sale of stolen
property.

--
Tired of spam in your mailbox?
Come to http://www.spamblocked.com
Don't spam <A HREF="mailto:remote-printer.Mary_Higgins/Investor_Relations@
12029429634.iddd.tpc.int">this.</a>





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
Chris U


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:44 PM

On 27 May 2004 18:15:10 GMT, "The Open Sourceror's Apprentice"
<MorelyDotes@spamblocked.com> wrote:

>infooptinbig@aol.com (InfoOptInBig) wrote in
>news:20040526210814.25678.00002327@mb-m07.aol.com:
> 
>
>Right, and Scott richter had nothing to do with transfer and sale of stolen
>property.

I wonder if that AOL address is one Snotty uses to test AOL spam
filters.. ???


--
Animal





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
Nick the Amateur LARTist


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:44 PM

"Andy Lawson" <nanoo@paradise.net.nz> wrote in message news:<GUgtc.4222$FN.4
41384@news02.tsnz.net>...

> Can-spam/non-can-spam its all the same shite to me, I still regard spammer
s
> as lower than a politicians belly. Snotty seems to like sending porno
> (amongst others) spams to harvested addresses, a female friend of the fami
ly
> was most disconcerted to get one in her email. He also doesn't seem to
> realise that .nz addresses are not in the USA, but I guess when you're
> spamming millions a day to addresses he hopes are in the USA what's a few
> that land elsewhere really matter?

In 1996 I got spam promoting some environmentalist movement based in
Washington DC who were participating in the elections - spam sent to
my Danish (.dk) address. I sent an email back to them telling that,
since I was living in Denmark, I had no possibility to vote in the US
elections. They replied telling me that they believed '.dk' was the
TLD for Dakota. I asked them which one - North or South Dakota - and I
am still waiting for the answer...

--
Nick the Amateur LARTist





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
Richard Johnson


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:44 PM

In article <20040526210814.25678.00002327@mb-m07.aol.com>,
infooptinbig@aol.com (InfoOptInBig) wrote:
 
>
> The first link has nothing to do with us.


Such a transparent lie, Snotty.  Do try to do better with your
haven/remove links.


> The second link is an email from an affiliate in our CPAEmpire
> program.  The link in the original email is now invalid.


Ah, the old 'an affiliate did it' excuse.  That's not at all
believable, especially as you're a spammer yourself.


Richard

--
To reply via email, make sure you don't enter the whirlpool on river left.

My mailbox. My property. My personal space. My rules. Deal with it.
http://www.river.com/users/share/cluetrain/





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: Was someone looking for non-CAN-SPAM compliant Snotties?  
Chris U


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
05-30-04 03:44 PM

On Fri, 28 May 2004 14:11:57 -0600, Richard Johnson
<rnews@whirlpool.river.com> wrote:
 
>
>
>Such a transparent lie, Snotty.  Do try to do better with your
>haven/remove links.
>
> 
>
>
>Ah, the old 'an affiliate did it' excuse.  That's not at all
>believable, especially as you're a spammer yourself.

Strange they both carried indentical hash buster as the last line.

hello friends: suspensory hemiglossitis subshrub incomprehending
irresistibleness averse


--
Animal





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Sponsored Links  




 





   All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38 PM.      Post New Thread    Post A Reply      
  Last Thread   Next Thread Next


Most Popular forums 

Forum Jump:
Rate This Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is OFF
 
Medical and Health forum | Computer Games Reviews | Graphics design forum

Back To The Top
Home | Usercp | Faq | Register