Web Server forum
Back To The Forum Home!Search!Private Messaging System

This is Interesting: Free IT Magazines Now Free shipping to   
Web Server Talk Web Server Talk > Email Servers > Email Abuse and Spam > [hatcheck << bigfoot/exodus] cleverlearn.com == bigfoot??




  Last Thread   Next Thread Next
  Show Printable Version Email this Page Subscribe to this Thread      Post New Thread    Post A Reply      

    [hatcheck << bigfoot/exodus] cleverlearn.com == bigfoot??  
Dislike UCE


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
06-04-04 04:56 AM

Full sighting at:
http://groups.google.com/groups?q=c...0trinity&rnum=1
http://tinyurl.com/33mhu

Have been getting hit by the above spammer for sometime and bigfoot /
exodus
have taken no action. Does anyone know whether bigfoot.com is a rogue
ISP?
Any point wasting LART bullets at them?

Spamvertised:
http://www.cleverlearn.com   64.15.239.160   exodus.net / bigfoot

openrbl.org check shows no major blocklistings....

What I found a little troubling was that when I sent a copy of lart to
the bigfoot ARIN contact id (after being ignored for a looong time),
the bounce came back from mail.cleverlearn.com!!!

-----------------------------------------
Reporting-MTA: dns;mail.cleverlearn.com
Received-From-MTA: dns;<<MY.MAIL.SERVER>>
Arrival-Date: Thu, 3 Jun 2004 21:58:30 +0800

Final-Recipient: rfc822; <<ARIN CONTACT id>> @asia.bigfoot.com
Action: failed
Status: 5.1.1
------------------------------------------

seems to indicate that may be cleverlearn.com is part of bigfoot.com!
Any clues?

- J





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: [hatcheck << bigfoot/exodus] cleverlearn.com == bigfoot??  
McWebber


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
06-04-04 04:56 AM

"Dislike UCE" <jayesh1@earthlink.net> wrote in message
news:cecacb0c.0406031414.13bb626d@posting.google.com...
>
> Have been getting hit by the above spammer for sometime and bigfoot /
> exodus
> have taken no action. Does anyone know whether bigfoot.com is a rogue
> ISP?

I have been rejecting bigfoot.com for several years and have yet to receive
a whitelist request.


--
McWebber
"Richter points to the lack of legal action against his company as proof
that he's operating appropriately."
Information Week, November 10, 2003







[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: [hatcheck << bigfoot/exodus] cleverlearn.com == bigfoot??  
The Open Sourceror's Apprentice


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
06-04-04 04:56 AM

jayesh1@earthlink.net (Dislike UCE) wrote in
news:cecacb0c.0406031414.13bb626d@posting.google.com:

> Have been getting hit by the above spammer for sometime and bigfoot /
> exodus have taken no action.

And in other news, transportation will be revolutionized by a new invention
called "the wheel."

> Does anyone know whether bigfoot.com is a rogue ISP?

Does anyone *not* know that?

> Any point wasting LART bullets at them?

Nope. Tell NANAS, and ask your upstream (or your ISP, if you're really on
Earthlink) to firewall them.


--
Tired of spam in your mailbox?
Come to http://www.spamblocked.com
Don't spam <A HREF="mailto:remote-printer.Mary_Higgins/Investor_Relations@
12029429634.iddd.tpc.int">this.</a>





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Re: [hatcheck << bigfoot/exodus] cleverlearn.com == bigfoot??  
Dislike UCE


View Ip Address Report This Message To A Moderator Edit/Delete Message


 
06-08-04 04:59 AM

> 
>
> Does anyone *not* know that?
>

then why is this IP sewer space not on any blocklists?
If they are soooo bad, they should have hit some traps by now!
oh well...
vi /etc/mail/access

- j





[ Post a follow-up to this message ]



    Sponsored Links  




 





   All times are GMT. The time now is 12:53 AM.      Post New Thread    Post A Reply      
  Last Thread   Next Thread Next


Most Popular forums 

Forum Jump:
Rate This Thread:

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is OFF
vB code is ON
Smilies are ON
[IMG] code is OFF
 

Back To The Top
Home | Usercp | Faq | Register